Strategic Plan 2013 - 2018


Serving the needs of research, scholarship and Ireland: a vision for the Academy to 2018

Click to view the Strategic Plan 2013 - 2018 in English or as Gaeilge. If you would like to receive a hard copy of the Strategic Plan document please email your preferred address to k.aytonAt Symbolria.ie and we will be happy to post one to you.

Membership of the Strategic Planning Committee

  • Baroness Onora O’Neill - Chair
  • Eugene Kennedy - RIA Science Secretary
  • Colm Lennon RIA - PL&A Secretary
  • Tom Brazil RIA - Secretary
  • Laura Mahoney RIA - Executive Secretary
  • Bernadette Cunningham - RIA Staff Representative
  • Mary Canning - Member HEA, Former World Bank Education Specialist
  • John Hegarty - Former Provost of TCD 2001-2011
  • John Pethica - Professor of Physics, TCD, Physical Secretary and Vice-President of the Royal Society
  • Frances Ruane - Director, ESRI, Dublin
  • Rebecca Gageby - RIA Senior Programme Manager, Secretary, (In Attendance)
  • Sinead Riordan - RIA Senior Policy and Research Officer (In Attendance)

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your email address below and click join to sign up to one of our mailing lists