• J.C. Séamus Davis

    BSc(NUI 1983), PhD(University of California, Berkeley 1989), DSc(NUI 2013) Professor, UCC/Oxford/Connell Member, Science 2020
  • Kenneth Adrian Dawson

    MSc, DPhil(Oxon) Professor of Physical Chemistry, UCD Member, Science 1994
  • Catherine Day

    BA, MA Chair, Governing Authority, UCC Member, PL&A 2016
  • Pádraig de Brún

    MA, DLitt Former Professor of Celtic Studies, DIAS Member, PL&A 1994
  • Annraoi Máire de Paor

    BE(NUI 1961), MS(Calif 1963), PhD(NUI 1967), DSc(NUI 1974), PhD(hc DIT, 2004). FIEI, FIET, FIMA, MInstMC Emeritus Professor of Electrical Engineering, UCD Member, Science 1981
  • Amilra Prasanna de Silva

    BSc(Colombo), PhD(QUB) Professor of Chemistry, QUB Member, Science 2002
  • Stefan Decker

    Dipl. Inform. (Kaiserslautern), Dr. rer. pol. (PhD) (University of Karlsruhe) Professor for Database and Information Systems, Director Fraunhofer FIT, RWTH Aachen University, Germany Member, Science 2010
  • Susan Denham

    BA, LLB(Dubl), Barrister-at-Law(King's Inns, Dublin), LLM(Colombia), Senior Counsel, LLD(hc QUB 2002, UU 2012) Chief Justice of Ireland and Judge, Supreme Court of Ireland. Member, PL&A 2012
  • Paul J Devereux

    BA, MA, PhD Head of School of Economics, University College Dublin Member, PL&A 2016
  • Thomas Martin Devine

    OBE, BA, PhD, DLitt, DLitt(hc QUB, Abertay), HonDUniv (Strathclyde), FSAScot, FRHist S, FRSE, FBA Personal Senior Research Chair of History, University of Edinburgh Honorary Member, PL&A 2001
  • Kevin M Devine

    BSc(NUI), PhD(DU). FTCD Professor in Genetics, TCD Member, Science 2013
  • John Frederick Dewey

    BSc (Lond 1958), PhD, DIC (Imperial College London 1960, 1960), MA (Cantab 1965, Oxon 1986), ScD (Cantab 1987), DSc (Oxon 1988, hc Memorial University of Newfoundland 1995, hc NUI 1998) Distinguished Emeritus Professor of Geology, University of California, Davis Honorary Member, Science 2008
  • Dermot Diamond

    BSc, MSc, PhD, DSc(QUB 1976, 1983, 1987, 2002) Director, National Centre for Sensor Research, DCU Member, Science 2014
  • Frédéric Dias

    PhD, Habilitation Thematic Senior Professor, UCD Member, Science 2016
  • David Jocelyn Dickson

    BA, PhD(Dubl). FTCD Professor of Modern History, TCD Member, PL&A 2006
  • John Myles Dillon

    MA(Oxon, Dubl), PhD(Berkeley). FTCD Regius Professor of Greek, TCD Member, PL&A 1983
  • Philip Douglas Dine

    MA(Dundee 1980), PhD(Stirling 1990) Personal Professor in French, NUIG Member, PL&A 2021
  • Seán Dineen

    BSc, MSc(NUI 1964, 1965), DSc(NUI 1975), PhD(University of Maryland 1969) Emeritus Professor of Mathematics, UCD Member, Science 1987
  • Victor Frederick Dixon

    BA, MA, PhD(Cantab 1954, 1959, 1959), MA(Dubl 1976). FTCD Emeritus Professor of Hispanic Studies, TCD Member, PL&A 2007
  • Alan DW Dobson

    BSc(NUI 1981), PhD(NUI 1985), DSc(NUI 2005). CBiol Professor, UCC Member, Science 2013
  • Raymond Dolan

    MB, BCh BAO, MD (NUI 1977, 1988), FRS Mary Kinross Professor of Neuropsychiatry, University College London. Honorary Member, Science 2011
  • James Oliver Dolly

    BSc, MSc(NUI 1966, 1968), PhD(Wales 1972), DSc(Lond 2002) Director, International Centre for Neurotherapeutics, DCU Member, Science 2007
  • Patricia Donlon

    PhD, DLitt, DipLis Retired Director, National Library of Ireland Member, PL&A 1992
  • Hastings Donnan

    BA (QUB 1975), DPhil (Sussex 1981), FBA, FAcSS Professor of Anthropology and Director, The Senator George J. Mitchell Institute for Global Peace, Security and Justice, QUB Member, PL&A 2001
  • Dervilla M.X. Donnelly

    BSc, PhD, DSc, ScD(hc DUB), DSc(hc QUB), DSc(hc Nottm) LLD(hc NUI) Emerita Professor of Phytochemistry UCD and Chair, DIAS Foundation Member, Science 1968


Support the future of sciences & humanities in Ireland

Make a donation