The Royal Irish Academy/Acadamh Ríoga na hÉireann champions research. We identify and recognise Ireland’s world class researchers. We support scholarship and promote awareness of how science and the humanities enrich our lives and benefit society. We believe that good research needs to be promoted, sustained and communicated. The Academy is run by a Council of its members. Membership is by election and considered the highest academic honour in Ireland.

Read more about the RIA
  • Michael Kennedy

    Executive Editor, Documents on Irish Foreign Policy
  • Eugene Thomas Kennedy

    BSc, PhD(NUI). Emeritus Professor of Physics and Former Vice President for Research, DCU. Member, Science 2004
  • Michael Peter Kennedy

    BE(NUI), MS, EE, PhD(Calif 1987, 1991), DEng (NUI 2010). CEng, Professor of Microelectronic Engineering, UCD Member, Science 2004
  • Dennis Kennedy

    BA(S. Francisco), MA, PhD(Calif), MA(jo Dubl) Chair, Study of Languges, Literature, Culture and Communication Committee Samuel Beckett Professor of Drama and Theatre Studies, Trinity College Dublin Member, PL&A 2005
  • Geraldine Kennedy

    PhD(hc DIT 2005), DLitt(hc QUB 2007), LLD(hc NUI 2008) Member, PL&A 2008
  • Liam Kennedy

    BSc(UCC 1970), MSc(UCC 1974), DPhil(University of York 1978) Professor Emeritus Economic History, QUB Member, PL&A 2012
  • Rose Anne Kenny

    MB ChB(NUI 1977), MC(NUI 1986). FTCD, FRCPI SAPEA Working Group on Transforming the Future of Ageing Head of Department of Gerontology, TCD Member, Science 2014
  • Dermot Francis Keogh

    BA, MA, PhD Professor of History and Jean Monnet Professor of European Integration Studies, UCC Member, PL&A 2002
  • Boris Kholodenko

    MSc(MIPT Russia 1971), PhD(MIPT Russia 1976), DSc(MSU Russia 1989) Professor of Systems Biology, Deputy Director Systems Biology Ireland, Member Conway Institute, UCD Member, Science 2018
  • Declan Kiberd

    MA, DPhil Professor of Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, UCD Member, PL&A 2003
  • Mairead Elizabeth Kiely

    BSc(Ulster 1992), PhD(NUI 1999), PGDip(NUI 2006) Professor of Nutrition, UCC Member, Science 2022
  • Gerard Kiely

    BE(NUI 1972), MEngSc(University of New South Wales 1975), MSc(Colorado State University 1980), PhD(NUI 1989), DSc(NUI 2013) Professor of Engineering, UCC Member, Science 2013
  • Myung Shik Kim

    BS(Sogang University 1984), PhD(Imperial College 1988), MBA(Warwick 2000) Professor of Quantum Information Science, Imperial College London. Member, Science 2009
  • Helena King

    Senior Editor, Publications
  • Desmond Stephen King

    BA(Dubl 1979), MA(Northwestern 1981), PhD(Northwestern 1985). FBA Andrew Mellon Professor of Government, Nuffield College Honorary Member, PL&A 2014
  • Stephen Leigh Kingon

    BA, DBA, DSc (QUB 1967, 1968, 2012), FCA (CAI 1973) Chairman NIE, Lagan Group and Balcas Group, Chartered Accountants Ireland, Chartered Institute of Management Member, PL&A 2014
  • Claudia Kinmonth

    MA(RCA 1988), PhD(Teesside 1997) Independent design historian Member, PL&A 2018
  • Eoin Kinsella

    Managing Editor , Dictionary of Irish Biography
  • B. Therese Kinsella

    BSc, PhD(NUI) Professor of Biochemistry, UCD Member, Science 2006
  • Rob Kitchin

    BSc(Lancaster 1991), MSc(Leicester 1992), PhD(Wales 1995) Professor, MU Member, PL&A 2015


Tabhair tacaíocht do thodhchaí an léinn in Éirinn

Make a donation