The Royal Irish Academy/Acadamh Ríoga na hÉireann champions research. We identify and recognise Ireland’s world class researchers. We support scholarship and promote awareness of how science and the humanities enrich our lives and benefit society. We believe that good research needs to be promoted, sustained and communicated. The Academy is run by a Council of its members. Membership is by election and considered the highest academic honour in Ireland.

Read more about the RIA
  • Karina Doorley

    Young Academy Ireland Member Labour Economist, ESRI
  • Sean Dorgan

    BComm, MEcomSc(NUI 1971, 1972) Former Chairman, Ulster Bank Group and Chairman, Irish Management Institute Member, PL&A 2010
  • Charles James Dorman

    BSc(NUI), PhD(Dubl), MA(Dubl), ScD(Dubl). FTCD Professor of Microbiology, TCD Member, Science 2005
  • Noel Dorr

    BA, BComm, HDipEd(NUI 1954,1955), MA(Georgetown 1977) Retired Diplomat/Civil Servant Member, PL&A 2008
  • Niamh Dowdall

    Senior Executive Assistant, Young Academy Ireland
  • Aifric Downey

    Administration and Marketing Executive, Publications
  • John Doyle

    Director, Dublin City University, Institute for International Conflict Resolution and Reconstruction
  • Lisa Doyle

    Assistant Accounts Officer, Finance Department
  • Paul Doyle

    TU Dublin
  • Mary Rita Doyle

    BCs European Studies (NUI 1977), MSc (Mgt) Policy and International Relations Secretary Member, PL&A 2022
  • Linda Doyle

    BE, MSc, PhD, PGDipStats Provost, TCD Member, Science 2022
  • Ben Doyle

    Head of Human Resources, Human Resources
  • John Gerard Doyle

    BSc(QUB 1977), PhD(QUB 1980) Research Astronomer, Armagh Observatory Member, Science 2006
  • Mary Doyle

    Visiting Fellow in Public Policy, Long Room Hub, Arts and Humanities, TCD
  • Luke O'Connor Drury

    PhD(Cantab) Management Board of the European Group of ICSU Members and Chair, ALLEA Open Science Taskforce Emeritus Professor, DIAS Member, Science 1995
  • Eamon Duffy

    BA (Hull 1968), PhD (Cantab 1972), DD (Cantab 1994), DD (hc Durham 2013), DLitt (hc Pontifical Institute, Toronto 2013). FBA Professor of History of Christianity, Magdelene College, Cambridge Honorary Member, PL&A 2012
  • Charles Duggan

    Heritage Officer, Dublin City Council
  • David Norman Dumville

    BA, MA (Cantab), PhD (Edin), MA (hc Penn), FRHS, FRSAI. Chair in History, Palaeography & Celtic, University of Aberdeen Honorary Member, PL&A 2009
  • Colum Dunne

    Head of Medicine, UL
  • Fidelma Dunne

    MB BCh BAO (NUIG 1984), MD(NUI 1990), PhD(Birmingham 1994), MMedEd(Dundee 2000), MClinTrials(NUI 2015) Academic Clinician Diabetes and Endocrinology, University of Galway Member, Science 2024
  • Jonathan Dykes

    Journals Manager/Assistant Editor, Publications


Tabhair tacaíocht do thodhchaí an léinn in Éirinn

Make a donation