THE ROYAL IRISH ACADEMY IS IRELAND'S LEADING BODY OF EXPERTS IN THE SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Library

Latest News Articles

Upcoming Events

Filter News

Remembering Hugh O’Neill 1616-2016

Monday, 5 December 2016

It was a full house for our library seminar commemorating the 'Great O'Neill'

Library

CONUL Strategy 2016-2019

Friday, 2 December 2016

'Ireland's memory, Ireland's discovery, 2016-2019' was launched at Academy House

Library

‘Ireland’s memory, Ireland’s discovery'

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Minister for Education and Skills, Richard Bruton, T.D. to officially launch the CONUL Strategy 2016–2019 on Tuesday 22 November

Library

'A scholarly space in the heart of the city'

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Guest blogger, Professor Diane Negra, MRIA, takes a contemplative look at the Royal Irish Academy Library

Library, Library Blog

Irish History Online – an invaluable listing of writings on Irish history

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

An essential resource for students and researchers of Irish history at all levels

Library, Library Blog

Ordnance Survey Maps Appeal

Thursday, 13 October 2016

An update on our fundraiser for the conservation of the Library's Ordnance Survey map collection.

Library

From medieval text to mobile: folk medicine in Irish tradition

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Listen back to Dr Bairbre Ní Fhloinn's Heritage Week Lunchtime Lecture on folk medicine 

Library

Another successful Culture Night here at Academy House!

Friday, 23 September 2016

This year we welcomed 1467 visitors through the doors and we had plenty for them to see and hear.

Library, Library Blog, Irish Historic Towns Atlas

Preserving our national heritage - Ordnance Survey Maps

Thursday, 18 August 2016

Ireland was mapped on the unprecedented scale of 6 inches to the mile by the Ordnance Survey which produced maps for all 32 counties.

Library

Launch of ‘Representations of Jews in Irish literature’ Exhibition

Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Landmark project of Ulster University and the National University of Ireland, Galway launched at the Royal Irish Academy, 30 June 2016

Library

Pages