Skip to main content



The DIB project is overseen by an advisory board of the following members:

  • Prof Patrick Geoghegan (TCD) (chair)
  • Dr Ciara Breathnach (UL)
  • Prof Margaret Kelleher MRIA (UCD)
  • Dr David McCullagh
  • Peter MacDonagh
  • Dr William Murphy (DCU)
  • Dr Margaret O’Callaghan (QUB)
  • Dr Mervyn O’Driscoll (UCC)
  • Dr Siobhán O’Sullivan (Executive Director, RIA)
  • Sir Bruce Robinson
  • Prof Harry White MRIA (UCD)

The DIB’s managing editor reports to the Executive Director of the Royal Irish Academy.